You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to Fortuner 4x4 Fans. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Yugeng

Beginner

  • "Yugeng" started this thread

Posts: 11

Date of registration: Aug 11th 2017

Location: Durban

Car: 2014 fortuner

Level: 9 [?]

Experience: 775

Next Level: 1,000

  • Send private message

1

Tuesday, September 26th 2017, 3:45pm

Chip or Software

Hi all
looking for some advise on my FT
i currently have a Diesel torque chip, last night i removed it and felt no difference at all
I'd like to see what the other options are,
right now i am deciding whether to go with a unichip or to get the software done.

does anyone have experience with both software and chip - which would you recommend.
lastly i'd like to do the to get the best fuel economy out of this change

observer

Trainee

Posts: 88

Date of registration: Dec 18th 2012

Level: 27 [?]

Experience: 155,545

Next Level: 157,092

  • Send private message

2

Tuesday, September 26th 2017, 5:44pm

I've used Unichip on both my Fortuners. The tech and tuning ability is much more advanced than most other plug and play units.
Just make sure you go to a well recognized Unichip tuner to do a proper job.

I have not heard of anyone that could do a remap of the OEM ECU on a3.0 D4D Fortuner
2017 Toyota Fortuner 2.8 GD 4x4

2016 Hyundai Tucson 1.6 T-GDi

Garreth G

Professional

Posts: 697

Date of registration: Oct 5th 2015

Location: West-Rand

Car: Toyota Fortuner 3.0 D-4D Isuzu KB320 Frontier

Level: 33 [?]

Experience: 520,855

Next Level: 555,345

  • Send private message

3

Tuesday, September 26th 2017, 9:31pm

I'd go to Dastek in PTA for a Uni Chip.

You can also try Jnes in potch for a remap.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Mahesh

Beginner

Posts: 14

Date of registration: Jul 26th 2017

Location: Durban

Car: Fortune 2.8 4x4

Level: 10 [?]

Experience: 1,211

Next Level: 1,454

  • Send private message

4

Thursday, September 28th 2017, 8:42pm

I ran a race chip pro2 on my hilux and had rangers for lunch. Made it feel like a totally different vehicle. However wiring was getting brittle near the common rail due to heat. If find the right guy they can remap the ecu with same or better outputs than plug and play.
Consumption 10.5L/100km

Posts: 114

Date of registration: Oct 25th 2014

Location: Doornpoort Pretoria

Car: Toyota Fortuner 3.0 D4D 4x4

Level: 26 [?]

Experience: 124,420

Next Level: 125,609

  • Send private message

5

Friday, September 29th 2017, 8:54am

I'd go to Dastek in PTA for a Uni Chip.

You can also try Jnes in potch for a remap.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


Agree or use SAC in Midrand.

Rate this thread